WhatsApp new features, Multi-Device Support, Disappearing Mode, & View Once

WhatsApp new features, Multi-Device Support, Disappearing Mode, & View Once

WhatsApp chief Will Cathcart and CEO Mark Zuckerberg have approved a few of the latest features that will soon be evolving to WhatsApp. The new collection of features will involve:

  • The long-awaited multi-device support.
  • A disappearing mode.
  • A new View Once feature.

Reportedly published these features in a WABetaInfo interview with Cathcart and Zuckerberg in a WhatsApp chat.

Throughout the interview, Cathcart also stated that the multi-device support sway permits the company to operate on WhatsApp support for iPad.

Zuckerberg and Cathcart have strengthened that the long-awaited multi-device support will quickly be possible on WhatsApp.

The two confirmed that the feature’s experiment for public beta users would roll out in a month or two.

Mark Zuckerberg stated that WhatsApp has been operating on the feature for a while now because they encountered numerous difficulties during its development. “It’s been a serious technical difficulty to get all your messages and content to sync,” he stated.

The multi-device support will permit users to use their WhatsApp account on multiple devices without logging out from present using devices on any of the devices.

Cathcart stated that it intends to let users sign in from four devices at once.

WhatsApp will soon also be arranging a new Disappearing mode. This will be an expansion of the disappearing messages feature that WhatsApp began rolling out late last year.

Can enable the disappearing notifications for personal chats, which makes messages in the discussion automatically disappear in a week. 

Disappearing Mode shifts on the disappearing messages feature by default for all chats and groups on your account so that all chats are automatically deleted in seven days.

The upcoming third feature WhatsApp, Cathcart, and Zuckerberg taunted is the brand-new View Once feature, allowing users to send content and disappear after the user views it. 

Related to how chat on Snapchat operates. With the feature, the receiver of the message can view the message or media just once. Once they see it, they will automatically delete it.

techgogoal

TechGogoal updates all the Information from the levels of Technology, Business, Gadgets, Apps, Marketing, Social Networks, and other Trending topics of Innovative technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.